Hello friends! I know it has been a very, very long time since my last post but here we are – Part-Time Pixie Dust is back and better than ever!

pink-cover

Over the past few months I haven’t really even been able to be a part time Disney lover as school and life took over my life. It has been a great few months, however, and I’m excited to share a bit of the Disney experiences I’ve had sprinkled in and share with you some of the new things coming to PTPD!

So my last post was in November and since then I’ve participated in 3 RunDisney race weekends (3 half marathons, and 1 10k), got to see the parks dressed up for the holidays, visited Walt Disney World with my extended family (10 people!), acted as a tour guide for family friends that were first-time visitors to the parks, and got to celebrate one of my best friend’s 21st birthday at Epcot. So far this summer I have not been able to visit the parks, but I’m looking forward to checking out some of the new stuff that Walt Disney World has to offer (*cough cough* Toy Story Land!!!) when I return to Orlando for a few days in August. If you’ve been to WDW recently, I’d love to hear some of the things you’ve seen and enjoyed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Although I’ve missed visiting the parks this summer, I’ve been able to stay up to date by following lots of Disney Instagrammers and Podcasters! As always, Lou Mongello at WDW Radio has been providing great podcasts this summer, especially his Toy Story Land Review.

IMG_9686
Lou Mongello at the Wine and Dine Half Marathon!

I’ve also been following some new Disney fans on Instagram like @DisneyHungry, @DisneyFoodBlog, and @DisneyGirlBeauty. Go check them out!

As I said, Part-Time Pixie Dust is back after a bit of a hiatus. (Or “yatus” as JC says on Big Brother – one of my other loves!) Because of the long break, I promise more content is coming soon and coming quickly! Some posts to look forward to: “Do Something Extra!”, Top 5 New Experiences at WDW, Disney on a Budget, and more! I’m also hoping to do some upgrades on the site including a few new pages and maybe even a new look???? There will also be more posts on the PTPD Facebook and Instagram (both are @PartTimePixieDust) so make sure you’re following both!

Finally, if you have any ideas for posts or want to to collaborate on projects, just shoot me a message! I look forward to sharing more content with you all soon. Thanks for the support!

With love and pixie dust,

imageedit_1_5940279070

DEuX2zcUIAAwm7Z
This is how I feel pretty much 24-7!!!

Leave a comment